Archive for October 10, 2008

Doughnuts

Since I came to Perth I see lots of cakes/doughnuts with colorful icing.  At first they seemed very strange and did not tempt my appetite at all :p  Pink, yellow, blue and green… they are colorful and kids might like those pop-cute appearance, but to me they looked very artificial and fake…  In Japan I saw those type of food only on tv.  They don’t look yummy… look pretty if they are ornaments though :p

I’m used to see and eat those type of food now, but still prefer natural not-artificial-colored cakes/doughnts.  They look more yummy to me!

yumyum...
yumyum…

 One of my friend brought Krispy Kreme Doughnuts for me from Sydney.  Unfortunately there is no Krispy Kreme Doughnuts shop in Perth, but I enjoyed their doughnuts while I was in Jakarta.  I also like J CO Doughnut, their brand image are so cute:)  

Actually, I was a repeater of Mister Doughnut in Japan.  I love their image character!  So cute:)  I used to collect their brand products such as mugs and bath towels through the shop.  I love their variety too: they also serves yam cha menu (Mr. Yamucha) there. (http://www.misterdonut.jp/menu/index.html)  I can’t wait to try their new menu Maccha(green tea) Milk Crunch and Azuki (red bean) French! (http://www.misterdonut.jp/newpro/080806_001/index.html)  YUMMMMM…

!!! I just realized!!! These products are also covered with green icing!!  …. well, it’s a natural color of maccha (green tea) powder.  Looks yummy to me!

Leave a Comment